Distinguished Alumni of the Department of Physics

Dr. Kiran Kumar AS, Secretary, Department of Space; Chairman, Space Commission and Chairman; Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)

Late Dr. H. Narasimhaiah, Educationalist, Founder of National Education Society (Gandhian)

Late Prof. CV Vishweshawara, Raman Research Institute, Bengaluru

Prof. S.V. Bhat, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru

Prof. S.A. Shivashankar, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru

Prof. H.R. Krishnamurthy, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru

Prof. N. Udayshankar, Raman Research Institute, Bengaluru

Prof. Kariyappa, Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bengaluru

Prof. K.L. Narasimhan, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai

Prof. T.N. Rangaswamy, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai

Late Dr. N.S. Satyamurhy, Scientist, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai

Prof. V. Krishnamurthy, George Mason University and COLA, USA

Dr. Pushpalatha Bhat, Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory, USA

Dr. Chandrashekara M Bhat, Fermi Lab, Chicago, USA

Dr. K Ravi Acharya, University of Cape Town, South Africa

Prof. K.T. Mahantappa, University of Colorado, USA

Prof. Jayanth R Banavar, College of Computer, Mathematical and Natural Sciences, University of Maryland

Prof. Ramesh Narayan, Department of Astronomy, Harvard University.

Late Dr. N. Ramalingam, Regional Meteorological Centre, New Delhi